February 11th

Jackson is here!   Nothing went smoothly!  I had sussed out the route from the breeder’s postcode which I found on the internet. Off we went and found the place without much difficulty. No sign of Glitterglam Bengals outside any of the houses in the road where it should have been.  So I telephone and say we are lost!  It turns out I had taken the postcode from their old address and they now live some 30 miles away from where we were.  John was not best pleased with me!!
Off we went again, John huffing and puffing all the way. I tried to phone again when we got near to where I thought the house was but could not get through. Eventually we found it – a lovely house with a river in the garden. I signed lots of papers and then was taken to the cats’ quarters which were in the garden.
Jackson was fetched – he is so small! He was born on 11th November ( coincidentally, this is the day Harley was put to sleep. We put him in the basket and I put it on my lap and we were homeward bound. He yelled the whole way and was biting the wire door of the basket and trying to get out. I put him in the pen in the lounge when we got home. He has been out and we have had a game with a dragonfly on a piece of wire! He is very agile and can climb up the wire sides of the pen quick as a flash.
Slip is not being very good – she is growling at him and barking but Jackson hisses back! I have not let them loose together yet – it is early days.
Jackson’s coat is beautiful – so soft and he has a spotted tummy. I feel sad because he must miss his Mummy and brothers and sisters but I suppose he will settle in a day or two.
I have not had time to do much on the yarn front – I have put the new Louisa Harding Belle book in my store. Now I must get Jackson’s dinner – half a pouch of Kitten Whiskers.  Back tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “February 11th

  1. Hiya, Jackson! Wish I could stroke him. He is the most beautiful cat I have ever seen. Im starting to change into a cat person, lol. Look forward to reading about his progress.

Leave a comment