March 23rd

Zara Chiné

This is Filatura Zara Chiné which has a marled appearance. It knits as standard DK and has a nice crisp finish.
I had an accident last night. I was filling a hot water bottle for Jackson and I somehow missed the mouth of the bottle which I was holding in my left hand and poured the hot water over my hand. It was agony and looked as if I had a scarlet glove on. Lots of blisters formed and John pricked them. It is not so painful now unless I put my hand in hot water or anywhere near a source of heat such as the oven.
No real news – I am looking forward to Sunday when we put the clocks forward and it will be lighter in the evenings. Back tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

