March 29th

Amy Butler Yarn Flyer

The pic above is the flyer for the new Amy Butler yarn range together with some of the designs in the new book. I do not know when it will all arrive but I doubt if it will be before Easter now.
On Saturday night we went out with Lyn and Steve for a meal. I had avocado pear baked with smoked bacon to start with and the others all had whitebait, then John and Steve had steak, Lyn had fish pie and I had noodles with prawns. They all had gigantic slices of Raspberry Pavlova – I declined!! I am lucky in that sweet things do not really appeal to me and so do not find it any hardship not to have desserts.
Jackson can nearly open doors now – he hates it if I go into a room and shut the door. We do not allow him in the kitchen or bedroom but he does his best to open the door and come and find me. I may let him sleep on the bed with me when John goes to Ireland fishing. He is thinking of going next month and the good news is that he will most probably go with Kevin which means I will not have to do that dreaded drive to the airport. Even if Kevin does not go, I do not think John and his fishing rods will fit in my car – they would if the roof were down but not with it closed.
I am hoping that the swallows will come back and nest this year. John has put some ledges up for them in the open fronted car port.
Now I am going to give Jackson some practice in his walking jacket, it will soon be warm enough for him to come outside on a lead. Back tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

