March 17th

Sneak Preview of Rowan Studio #15

Sneak Preview of Rowan Studio #15

This is a sneak preview of Studio #15 which is due on April 1st. Yarns used are Summer Tweed, Pima Cotton, Lenpur Linen, Handknit cotton, Calmer and Kidsilk Haze.
Today I received some Kidsilk Haze in Majestic, and Smoke, and some Cotton Glace in Pier and Carnation.
I had my hair cut and there were no delays! I am going to insert Veronica’s second sleeve now – a job I am dreading! Back tomorrow.

One thought on “March 17th

  1. Did you ever try using a crochet hook and doing the very basic slip stich in crochet to attach the sleeve into the armhole? Just seam up the sleeve if it is not done in the round and pop it in the armhole with right sides together and slip stitch it in crochet. I do not hardly crochet at all and I can do it. If you make a mistake, it unravels easily and you can start over. It has given me the best set-in sleeves ever. The book by Vicki Square titled The Knitter’s Companion put out through Interweave Press has this technique on Page 86. Great for easing in fullness. You could most probably do it without the book. Really simple and has a great finished look.

    Take Care,

    Michelle

Leave a comment